Reviews

Reviews

Add Your Own Story

Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
"Definitely recommend going to GPT. I came to them to address a small tear in my Achilles tendon. Through stretching, strengthening, icing, and ultrasound, James has helped to make significant improvements in the range of motion in my ankle and the pain in my heel."
Jun 12, 2022
From Google
Jun 01, 2022
From Google
"Grelot Physical Therapy is amazing! The Physical therapist are very knowledgeable in their field and the receptionists are organized and extremely nice! I am walking well 8 weeks after Achilles repair surgery thanks to these guys! So I would recommend anyone who needs physical therapy to come here! Prepare for a speedy recovery 😁👍🏾"
May 25, 2022
From Google
May 25, 2022
From Google
"I live in a small town about forty miles from Mobile. My local dentist referred me to a oral surgeon in Mobile. About a week after my oral surgery, my jaw locked up. I went back to the surgeon and he suggested that I do some jaw stretching exercises. A week later I returned and told him that we had to do something different. He then suggested Grelot Physical Therapy. I told the surgeon that I could go to a physical therapy in my town. The surgeon told me real quick that I could find a physical therapy there, but I would never find a person with the understandings of the jaw and how it works as Stjani, Grelot Physical Therapy's owner. Over the years, I have had to have physical therapy seven times. Most of them tell you to do so many repetitions of this and that exercise, put on some heat or ice, see you in a few days. Not Stjane, he is very hands on, and seems to be a very good person also. If need be, I would use Grelot Physical Therapy again."
May 13, 2022
From Google
"LOVE this doctor and his staff. I have TMJ that had worsened to the point I could barely open my mouth, the pain was terrible and it was causing me issues in eating and talking. My Dr referred me here and I saw Dr. Friorkisson and he was GREAT, worked with me and got my mouth back to normal. I can't thank them enough! Highly recommend!! Thank you so much, would definitely go to them again."
May 11, 2022
From Google
"From the front desk to the treatment, I had a great experience here. I worked with Stjani for my neck pain and migraines. I came in for treatment for twice a week for 3 weeks. He was very patient in trying to figure out my triggers for my migraines and gave me stretches and exercises to help strengthen my neck. I also worked with James (another PT) for one session. Everyone was pleasant and professional. Due to budget constraints, I couldn't continue my treatment beyond 3 weeks, but Stjani was more than helpful by giving me more exercises and a plan that I could do on my own to continue strengthening my neck. Thank you!"
Apr 29, 2022
From Google
Apr 27, 2022
From Google
"I have lived withTMJ most of my life. After some recent oral surgery, the muscles in my jaw are “pissed off.” I could barely open my mouth, my ear was constantly hurting and my jaw was tender to the touch. After two visits, I am so excited to finally have some relief. I was skeptical about physical therapy for my jaw, but the results so far are more than I could have ever hoped for. I highly recommend Grelot Physical Therapy."
Apr 05, 2022
From Google
"Wonderful an super friendly team! I enjoyed my physical therapy there a lot! Kristjan was able to analyze the cause of my hip problems precicely and helped me to reduce my pain significantly."
Mar 08, 2022
From Google
"Wonderful experience so far! Kristjan created an individual, hands on treatment for my issue which is working very well! He listens and is very skilled! I'm excited for the end result. Please do your research, they are Board Certified and have so much to offer!"
Feb 23, 2022
From Google
"Kristjan is a very patient and caring therapist. I had seen him 10 years ago for another problem, so when PT was recently recommended I knew just who I wanted to see. His staff is very friendly, his office is conveniently located and accessible, and he has helped me overcome my knee strain. He also sends information to you about your exercises, which makes it easier for you to complete them at home. He gets my recommendation! "
Feb 07, 2022
"My mother has been attending sessions for the past 2 weeks and she absolutely loves the results! She’s extremely satisfied with the treatments, professionalism, and friendliness from the staff. She highly recommends anyone seeking PT to try them."
Feb 04, 2022
From Google
Feb 04, 2022
From Google
Feb 04, 2022
From Google
"Great knowledge and friendly staff. PT Stjani was able to get me back to feeling good again. "
Feb 01, 2022
"Very professional staff. Stjani was very knowledgeable and kept me informed of every step of the way during recovery from my injury (progress, what to expect in future visits, guidance for at home exercises and care). I highly recommend anyone looking for a Physical Therapist come and see them."
Jan 28, 2022
From Google
"100% recommend. I arrived at my first visit unable to fully straighten my leg due to pain and was limping. By the end of my first visit I was already feeling so much better and was able to put weight on my leg. I have had great results. The therapist is knowledgeable, patient and easy to work with. My mobility and pain level have improved in just a few visits. He's provided me with a good home plan to continue with as well. The entire staff is great. So friendly and always greet me by name and with a smile. Great place!"
Jan 26, 2022
From Google
"Amazing team and thoughtful therapists. From day one, they took the time need to ensure quality services and healthy growth. I started coming when I was 9 weeks pregnant and they always researched treatment options that ensured the safety of me and my baby. I would recommend Grelot Physical Therapy to all."
Jan 25, 2022
From Google
"The PT was very knowledgeable and friendly. My issue with my plantar was almost immediately feeling better. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone."
Jan 19, 2022
From Google
"Amazing therapist and staff! Gave me everything I needed to get better while at home and in the office."
Jan 07, 2022
From Google
"Grelot physical therapy has changed my life! I suffer from neck pain and migraines and coming here has drastically changed my overall well being! My headaches have lessened/almost completely gone and my neck pain is gone! I am so thankful to have found this little gem!"
Jan 05, 2022
From Google
"Great staff that knows your name, therapist who really listens! I have always been helped when I’ve gone here. Would highly recommend!"
Dec 29, 2021
From Google
"I have been going to Grelot Physical Therapy for many years. They are very thorough and truly care for their patients! Their facility is clean and the workers are very cordial and they appreciate your business! I have no problem Recommending them to others."
Dec 29, 2021
From Google
"I began having issues at the beginning of 2021. It was going on for months. After 3 Doctor's I felt like I wasn't getting anywhere. I happened to go to my Dentist. I explained what was going on. Headaches, Ringing of the ears, Jar pain etc. She suggested that I go see a physical therapist at Grelot physical Therapy. I've been in therapy now 8 or 9 mos. Now . Granted it did not take me that long to get better. I just so happened to break my wrist, and have neck surgery. I felt so comfortable there,that I didn't want to go anywhere else they make you feel like a part of a family and their very professional. I'm grateful for all the hard work that my therapist has put in, I'm doing well. I would also like to add that his staff are very pleasant. Easy to talk to. Thank you all at Grelot physical Therapy."
Dec 28, 2021
From Google
"I would absolutely recommend Grelot Physical Therapy to anyone. I was dealing with fairly substantial TMJ issues and could not close my mouth. After one session with Dr. Fridriksson, my pain was gone and my jaw was aligned again. Highly recommended."
Dec 26, 2021
From Google
"The full staff became very familiar with the treatment and care I was to receive at each visit. Robert was patient but consistent in the rehab of my shoulder. If you're looking for a caring atmosphere, Grelot PT is the place for you. "
Dec 20, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
From Google
Nov 10, 2021
From Google
"I had tremendous success with my treatment at Grelot PT, I had seen a massage therapist, tried Spinal Decompression therapy and been to a Acupuncturists for my neck pain none of these helped. But in only two visits here my neck was better! The doctor listened and asked questions, I felt very comfortable and felt I could trust him. I would recommend treatment here to everyone."
Oct 28, 2021
From Google
"The whole staff is, amazing The best Team ever !!! That I have ever met I love how much they devote Their attention and Care To each and everyone of their patients I Came in with Ankle/Foot Issues that had been untreated for almost a year And I was recommended to Grelot One of the best recommendations I could have asked for I highly recommend Grelot Physical Therapy"
Oct 24, 2021
From Google
"Robert helped me reduce my pain level so that I could return to my normal activities. He was efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant at each session. He gave me easy to execute exercises that I can continue to do at home hopefully, to keep my shoulder pain under control. All the staff at Grelot Physical Therapy were so easy to work with that I looked forward to my visits. Their early morning and late afternoon hours during the week made making an appointment while continuing to work easy!! I hope I don’t need more visits but I’d definitely return to Grelot PT if I need to."
Oct 18, 2021
From Google
Oct 01, 2021
From Google
"Robert Yoder did a great job of getting the right stretches & strengthening exercises to get me out of pain & back to running! Would highly recommend him & the personable staff."
Sep 22, 2021
From Google
"The Grelot PT team is the best! Robert is so nice, along with everyone else. They truly have your best interest in mind in caring for your every need. 10 stars if I could!"
Aug 19, 2021
From Google
Aug 11, 2021
From Google
Jul 31, 2021
From Google
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
Jun 04, 2021
From Google
"My experience with Grelot Physical Therapy went above and beyond my expectations. I had extreme knee pain as well as back pain. With therapy, my pain decreased tremendously. My therapist taught me exercises that have continued to keep the pain under control. I highly recommend them!"
May 30, 2021
From Google
"I have had an ongoing problem with IT band pain. My therapy has needed to be adjusted according to my progress which has been very slow. I receive personalized care and instruction to keep me moving toward full recovery. I highly recommend Grelot Physical Therapy for any recovery needs. Gloria Landi"
May 28, 2021
From Google
"I was sent to Grelot PT for an evaluation and treatment. The purpose of the sessions was to explore whether or not a particular anatomical problem I am having would improve as an alternative to surgery. As an individual with a long history of back problems, I was completely satisfied with the treatment approach offered. Grelot PT is a very competent PT facility. I would recommend them without reservation. Three months post treatment, still doing well."
Mar 16, 2021
From Google
"Grelot Physical Therapy work with the individual to bring you back to full health. I would highly recommend them!"
Mar 15, 2021
From Google
"I had been dealing with wrist pain and limited mobility for several months without relief. The office and staff are very helpful and willing to work with you. I got the help and relief that I needed after nothing else working. Many thanks and I highly recommend using this facility."
Mar 14, 2021
From Google
"My experience at Grelot Physical Therapy was exceptional! I entered the facility with a pain level above 10 on a scale of 1 to 10. And, I concluded my services with a pain level of 1 and below ๐Ÿ™‚ My neck injury was caused by my first car accident, followed by a second car accident that reaggrevated the same injury. I suffered with severe stiffness in my neck and frequent headaches. I wasn't fully informed about the options available to me to help treat my pain at the time. Therefore, after the completion of x-rays, I was prescribed a muscle relaxer and I used another pain reliever to treat my headaches. Unfortunately, this was a temporary fix. I prefer to be fully equipped with a long term solution and not just medication. To my surprise, my physical therapy sessions provided me with the necessary tools that I needed to help me subdue my chronic neck pain. I was surprised because I honestly didnt think my problem could be fixed without some form of surgery. I am so glad Grelot Physical Therapy proved me wrong because that is not what I wanted to do just to get some relief. So, in order to maximize your recovery, you will need to actively participate by following the treatment plan as directed. I would also like to add that having an opened mind is critical to your recovery as well. The thought of a needle doesn't make me smile, but the professionals at Greol Physical Therapy educated me on Dry Needling and the procedure further reduced my pain level! Mission accomplished:) Please do not suffer in pain or use a temporary fix, such as medication alone. You could actually fully recover by adding physical therapy and/or ditching the medication ๐Ÿ™‚ Needles to say, I highly recommend Grelot Physical Therapy. The customer service is outstanding, they know you by name and treat you more than like a customer, you are family there."
Feb 03, 2021
From Google
Jan 08, 2021
From Google
"My dentist recommended Grelot Physical Therapy for occasional jaw soreness due to grinding and clinching of my jaw. I experienced nearly immediate relief after my first visit. I was thoroughly educated on the anatomy of the jaw and what was causing the specific issues I was experiencing. I was given exercises to do daily to help mitigate any soreness and tension. My overall experience was excellent. I would again and have recommended Grelot Physical Therapy to friends. Everyone I interacted with there was very professional and a breeze to deal with. A great experience."
Nov 30, 2020
From Google
"I had a great experience! I dealt with a hip pain for a long time and nothing seemed to help, after several sessions of physical therapy now I’m pain free. Knowledgeable and friendly staff made my experience better !"
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
"What a wonderful experience! I’m so happy I chose Grelot Physical Therapy. I am making rapid progress in pain relief and feeling better everyday. It’s small and very personal with people who truly care. I highly recommend!!"
Nov 01, 2020
From Google
"I highly recommend Grelot Physical Therapy! I was able to avoid surgery by following the program they provided. The care and customer service were great and they were able to work with my busy schedule."
Sep 25, 2020
From Google
"Highly recommend! I went in with knee pain that was so bad that I could barley walk. After my very first visit I was able to walk with little to no pain. I’ve just finished up my pt and haven’t had any more pain. Very knowledgeable Physical Therapist! The staff was always friendly and welcoming as well."
Aug 07, 2020
From Google
Jun 19, 2020
From Google
"Should have been here a long time ago!"
May 26, 2020
From Google
"Everyone in the staff was caring and helpful. Mr Fridrikksson was dedicated to my care and took the time to truly listen! The stretches and therapy have been extremely helpful in my pain management!"
Mar 15, 2020
From Google
Mar 13, 2020
From Google
Jan 30, 2020
From Google
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
Nov 03, 2019
From Google
"I would not go anywhere else for Physical Therapy. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. Stjani Fridriksson is THE BEST physical therapist I have ever gone to...he is patient and encouraging while challenging you to achieve the goal of better health. If you need physical therapy, look no further, because Grelot Physical Therapy is the best!"
Nov 01, 2019
From Google
Oct 13, 2019
From Google
Oct 04, 2019
From Google
"My daughter suffered with daily headaches for almost 2 years, seeing numerous doctors and being prescribed several different meds. Nothing helped. Finally referred for PT. Could not be happier. After just a few weeks, headaches are gone. We are amazed and grateful. Would highly recommend Grelot Physical Therapy! Everything about this place gets 5 stars!"
Sep 12, 2019
From Google
"I would highly recommend this group if you need physical therapy. They are all very professional and caring, and your therapy is very individualized. I really appreciated that they call to remind you of your appointments!"
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
"Best physical therapy office i’ve ever been to! Me and my mom have both been here and we both love the atmosphere and friendly staff! Always leave feeling better than i came in!"
Aug 09, 2019
From Google
"I am a former patient, and I am truly grateful for Dr. Kristján, Mrs. Hoa, and the personable and charismatic staff members of this fine institution. I appreciate everything they have done for me, including my treatment, personal phone call reminders, and merchandise that I proudly wear whenever possible. I love Grelot Physical Therapy! <3"
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"Following a total knee replacement, I had appointments with Kris from June 10 thru July 19 (2019) 3 times/week. He will push you, but not too much. In fact one day I was very shaky due to my diabetes, and he sent me home. I am walking without a cane. No limp and little to no pain. Can't say enough good things about this experience. ❤"
Jul 21, 2019
From Google
"Great staff, very positive. Personal touch by calling me to remind me of my appointments. Therapy was great and reduced the pains I had going in initially."
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"I have gone to this place for about 9 years now. I have never had a problem and have always left better off than when I came in. I suffered from severe leg pain for years and saw many doctors about it. This place was the only place that was able to get me through it. It is obvious that the people at Grelot Physical Therapy trully care about their patients. I very highly recommend this place. I will not go anywhere else."
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
"(Translated by Google) Fabulous physiotherapist, highly qualified and successful treatment. Very efficient treatment with good results. Thank you (Original) Stórkostlegur sjúkraþjálfari, gríðarlega hæfur og árangursrík meðferð. Very efficient treatment with good results. Thank you"
Jun 30, 2019
From Google
Apr 03, 2019
From Google
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
Aug 10, 2015
From Google
"I have had back pain for over two years and have tried everything to decrease my pain. Physical therapy was my last resort. DAY ONE my back pain was virtually gone after a session with the PT. It is absolutely amazing. Unlike the other reviewer I have to say that every single person I have dealt with at this office is very courteous and concerned for me, the patient. As an RN and as a patient, I would definitely recommend Grelot Physical Therapy to anyone that has pain."
Aug 08, 2014
From Google
ยฉ2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.